Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Tampa, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Looking forward to visiting again.
View Property: Island Escape
North Conway, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: xSouth Seas Bayside Villa 5344
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
Great location, clean and tidy apartment conveniently located for beach, restaurants etc on Captiva. Would definitely recommend!
View Property: South Seas Bayside Villa 4112
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
fantastic location, accommodations, and privacy in a lovely condo community
View Property: Blind Pass B208
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
We rented this house on location and it delivered! The check in was super easy. And house was big enough for our guest, which we had 6. While it def sleeps more, but not with adultswe have been coming to Captiva for close to 30yrs and will definitely be back next season!
View Property: Captiva Breeze
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
Great stay! Awesome location! There is a small grocery store on the resort which was nice, can grab coffee and necessities without having to leave the property. Not very big but spent most of the time on the beach, at the pool and exploring the island so it didn't matter. Pool/beach are wonderful. Would consider renting beach chairs/towels that were just a little nicer/newer from a local place we have used before but they have some that did the job.
View Property: Sundial H110
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
Very clean! This was my second time staying at this location. There are two buildings with about 4-5 units each. Quiet location away from the busyness of Periwinkle. Its a short 5-10 minute drive to restaurants. You could potentially walk/bike to the beach. We chose to drive to the end of the road and use the private parking pass, since it would be quite a walk with beach bags and chairs.
View Property: West End Paradise 4
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
The team members were friendly and able to answer any questions that I had. Very professional.
Property
This was the most relaxing and fun vacation that we have had. The closeness to the beach was a pleasant surprise. The deck out front by the canal was fun to sit at and watch for alligators (we saw two) and all of the other wild life. The condo has everything that you need and it is clean and cozy. We will definitely stay again.
View Property: Sandpebble 2B
Seven Hills, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loggerhead Cay 342
Reviewed: May 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: South Seas Lands End 1637
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Beautiful, clean place. Great stay!
View Property: Sundial P402
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
We loved our stay! The place was clean, spacious and offered beautiful views of the Gulf! There was plenty to do for the kids between the pool and ocean - and the beach chairs/toys were a nice touch. Cant wait to visit Captiva again!
View Property: South Seas Beach Villa 2028
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Location is fantastic. Beach house is clean and quiet. Very good place to go especially for a couple.
View Property: Bokeelia Beachouse Snook
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Great location!! Beautiful view!
View Property: Bokeelia Beachouse RedFish
Colombus, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
We had a great week at Loggerhead Cay. The unit has a nice kitchen and good layout, and the condominium pool/grounds were nice as well.
View Property: Loggerhead Cay 433
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Perfect experience. House is very clean and just as described. Perfect space for small family. Has partial ocean view from master bedroom. Location is amazing and pool and boardwalk to beach are literally steps from front door. Community is so quiet all you can hear is the nature sounds at night. This is the perfect quiet beach vacation spot. Our 5-year-old loved the pool (super warm!) and appreciated the beach/sand toys at the house. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrella for use. Hosts were proactive in communication about check-in, contact information, etc.
View Property: Sunset Captiva 10
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
We loved our stay! Condo was well stocked and location was great. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Loggerhead Cay 553
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Spacious and comfortable unit, lots of storage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Blind Pass C201
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
This unit has a nice view and location, the family was happy with it and I would consider booking this again. The unit overlooks a very large central courtyard and the ocean is visible. The beach is nice, warm clear water [in May], whiteish sand, fairly flat waves, shallow slope; if you have kids, this is a good beach for them. This unit was comfortable for a family of four. It was clean and they had good internet connection. There is a pool in the central courtyard, old rectangular and deep but in good shape. Good for winding down after being on the beach for hours. The crowd around there looks like a lot of retired folks [in May]. They had some beach toys, a couple of float tubes. I think they had two beach chairs although we brought our own. The owners reached out to make sure everything was good, it was.
View Property: Loggerhead Cay 342
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Great place to stay. Close to the beach, plenty of shells to beach comb and we also saw 3 manatees in the river on the way to the beach. The condo was nice and open which made us feel like we could spread out.
View Property: Blind Pass B208
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Beautiful, well appointed condo. Very quiet, family oriented complex. Perfect location.
View Property: Blue Gulf 201
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
This is a great condo. The check-in was very easy, the condo was clean and as pictured as on the website. The pool is just steps away, lovely surrounded by palm trees! The beach and the gulf are just a few more steps away. It was great to have all the beach chairs and umbrella I n the condo, especially because renters dont have access to the south seas amenities of the chairs and umbrellas. The unit even had a couple of small coolers! If they would add a shelling basket or two, that would complete what any visitor could need. We 4 women were on a respite getaway, and it could not have been better. It was a beautiful trip, lots of fun and we had no issues at all with the condo. This was our second year for this May trip, both times we rented a golf cart to get around the island We would highly recommend that! Not only is it lots of fun, great to be in the open air to experience the island as you are tooling around - but also so much easier for parking at all the restaurants
View Property: South Seas Beach Villa 2008
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
What an amazing location and incredible hosts! So easy to get there and simple to check in but also amazing views of the marina from the screened balcony, coupled with a very clean condo. Could not thank them enough for making our first year anniversary stay, as simple and relaxing as possible. Highly reccomended for anyone looking to stay and relax on Captiva.
View Property: South Seas Bayside Villa 4220
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sundial H110
Port Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
The Dream Vacation team did an excellent job with their communication! They were responsive and knowledgeable about the property and the area!
Property
View Property: Bougainvillea Home